You are here: User Guide for PaperSave for Dynamics GP > PaperSave Web Client for Dynamics GP > View Documents > Action & Navigation - Workflow Item Review
Action and Navigation Tab - Workflow Item Review

The Actions & Navigation tab provides various options to navigate through the document. All the options available in this tab are discussed below:

 

For Workflow 1.0: You will be able to view below displayed screen if you are using Workflow 1.0. Click here to know about Workflow 1.0.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

For Workflow 2.0: You will be able to view below displayed screen if you are using Workflow 2.0. Click here to know about Workflow 2.0.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

Page Navigation:

 

1. First Page: This option is used to go to the first page of the current document.

 

2. Previous Page: This option is used to go to the previous page from the current page of the document.

 

3. Next Page: This option is used to go to the next page from the current page of the document.

 

4. Last Page: This option is used to go to the last page of the current document.

 

5. Single Page: This option is used to view the document in single page without a scroll in document viewer area.

 

6. Continuous Scroll: This option is used to view the document with a continuous scroll in document viewer area.

 

Action Group:

 

1. Show Associated Documents: The option will show all the associated items. For example, when you click on this button, all the related items which are associated with a Host Record will be opened. If the selected Workflow Item is not associated to any Host Record, a message will be displayed.

 

Custom Action Group:

 

Options under Custom Action group will get varied based on the type of Workflow selected from Filters option under Home tab.

 

1. Set State: You will be able to view Set State if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 1.0. This option is used to change the state of a document. Select the document whose state is to be changed and select the appropriate state from the drop-down list and click on Go button.

 

2. Set Step: You will be able to view Set Step if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 2.0. This option is used to change the step of a document. Select the document whose step is to be changed and select the appropriate step from the drop-down list and click on Go button.

 

3. Move to Queue: You will be able to view Move to Queue option if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 1.0. This option is used to move a document from the current queue to another queue. Select the document to be moved and select the appropriate queue from the drop-down list and click on Go button.

 

4. Move to Workflow: You will be able to view Move to Workflow option if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 2.0. This option is used to move a document from the current workflow to another workflow. Select the document to be moved and select the appropriate workflow from the drop down list and click on Go button.

 

Version Control Group:

 

Note:

Version Control group will be visible only if Enable Versioning option is selected for the respective Document Type from PaperSave Settings application.

 

1. Check In: This option is used to save the changes made to the selected document. You can check-in only those documents that are checked-out or are checked-in for the first time after being added. Clicking Check In button will open below displayed window. You need to select version type with which you would like to check-in the selected document. Versioning the documents as minor or major would facilitate you to track the type of changes made to the document. Moreover, you can add the Version Comments in the available text-box for your reference. Then click OK to check-in the document.

 

Checkin-web

 

You should see below successful notification once the document is checked in successfully.

 

Check-in - WI

 

2. Check Out: This option will check-out the selected document, which will enable you to make changes to the document. You need to check-out the document to make any changes. Clicking on Check Out button will show you below displayed successful notification.

 

Check-out - WI

 

3. Undo Checkout: This option will undo all the changes made to the document after the latest check-out was made to the document and revert back to the prior version of the document. Clicking Undo Checkout button will show you below displayed successful message.

 

Undo Checkout - WI

 

4. Show History: This option will display the history of check-in operations made to the selected document. You should see check in details like Version of the document, Name of the User who made the check in and Last modification time. You also have the ability to view the document by clicking View. You can click Restore, if you wish to revert back to the selected version of the document. System will take your confirmation before restoring the document.

 

Note:

You need to make sure that the document which needs to be restored is checked out before you click Restore. Or else you will see below displayed message asking you to Check out the document. Click Yes to continue.

 

Restore Message - Workflow Item

 

 

Version History-web