Options Tab - Workflow Item Review

The Options tab provides options to configure various annotation settings, manage views of the display, and many other tasks. All the options available in this tab are described below.

 

wir-options-wf1.zoom65
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

Options Group:

 

1. Remember Layout: If you have made any changes to the layout of the window that includes adjust the position of various panes, groupings and set filter criteria. Then clicking this option will display the same layout when you open the Application in the future, which results in saving your time in adjusting the mentioned things again.

 

2. Auto Save: If this button is enabled, you will not be asked to save the changes. If this button is disabled, you will be asked to save the changes.

 

3. Workflow User: As you click on Workflow User option, Workflow User window will open. You can view the Workflow User details in the below displayed screen. Click here to know more about Workflow User.

 

aprover profile field.zoom85
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

4. Prompt for Comment: Selecting this option will prompt to add a comment whenever a document is "Approved" or "Rejected."

 

5. Save Workflow History: This option is used to save workflow history in an HTML file.

 

Note:

· Save Workflow History option will only be displayed if Workflow History exists for the selected Workflow Item.
· You are allowed to copy the Workflow Item History by selecting the text from the respective panel and copy it to the clipboard. You can copy the text either using CTRL+C or do right click and select Copy option from the context menu.

 

6. Show All Comments: This option can be used to view all the comments added for the selected Workflow Item in the grid.

 

7. Show Hidden Fields: This option can be used to view all the hidden profile fields for the selected Workflow Item in the grid.

 

Note:

Show Hidden Fields option will only get enabled for Workflow 2.0.

 

8. Audit Trail: This option is used to view Audit Log Details for the selected Workflow Item. Click here to know more about Audit Trail.

 

9. Change Owner: This option will only get enabled if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 2.0. This option is used to change the current owner of the step. Select the document whose owner need to be changed and click on Change Owner button. As you click on Change Owner button, Select Owner window will open as displayed below. You can double click on a particular Workflow User and change the current owner of the step.

 

Note:

A Workflow Super User or a Workflow Admin or the Current Owner of the Workflow Item will only be allowed to change the Owner of the selected Workflow Item.

 

select owner-1.zoom85
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

10. Edit User Templates: This option is used to Add/Edit/Delete the templates created by you using the PaperSave Workflow.