Deleting a Workflow

To delete a published Workflow 2.0, you need to follow below given steps:

 

1. Go to Workflow section and select the workflow that needs to be deleted. Thereafter click on UnPublish button available on the toolbar.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

2. Below displayed will open asking you for the confirmation. Click on Yes button to continue.

 

144

 

3. Below displayed informative message window will open. Read the message carefully and click on OK button.

 

message10

 

4. Now select the unpublished workflow and click on Delete Workflow button available in the ribbon to delete the workflow.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

5. A message will appear asking you for the confirmation as shown below. Click Yes to continue performing the action.

 

delete workflow2

 

6. However, in case if the Workflow that you are trying to delete, has Workflow Queues and Workflow Items associated with it, then system will prompt below displayed window and you need to provide your PaperSave Settings Password and also the reason for deleting the selected Workflow. Then click Confirm Delete button to perform the action.

 

Note:

· However, if the Workflow Item is associated with the Host Application then you should see the Workflow History for that Workflow Item from Document Display window even if the Workflow Item gets deleted when the Workflow is deleted.
· Log of this action would be automatically generated in Audit Log irrespective of whether Audit Log Configuration is enabled or disabled. Moreover, there is no way for the user to configure Module for this action from Configuration window.

 

7. Once the Workflow gets successfully deleted, you should see below displayed message. Click OK and exit the window.

 

message10