Options Tab - PaperSave Workflow

The Options tab provides options to configure various annotation settings, manage views of the display, and many other tasks. All the options available in this tab are described below.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

View Group:

 

1. Apply: This option is used to apply a saved view.

 

2. Save: This option is used to save a view. A view is the grouping you have done by dragging the column header of the grid to display documents in the group. The changes in the grid, like change in the column size, filter, grouping and or sorting will also be saved.

 

3. Delete: This option is used to delete an already created view.

 

4. Reset: This option is used to reset if any views are applied to the current grid.

 

Grid Options Group:

 

1. Show Grouping: This option will display the grouping bar on the top of the grid. You can group columns by dragging the header of the column to this bar.

 

Note:

Show Groupings filter will only work when the selected Page Size is either ALL or if the number of Workflow Items in the grid is less than the currently selected Page Size.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

2. Show Filters: This option will Show/Hide the filters for each column on the top of the document list in the grid.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

3. Set Columns: This option is used to Show/Hide the columns to be displayed. You can show the column by selecting the appropriate check box of the column in the Set Columns dialog box. Similarly, to hide the column, uncheck the appropriate check box of the column in the Set Columns dialog box.

 

· For Workflow 1.0:

 

You will be able to view below displayed screen if the selected Workflow Type is 1.0.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

· For Workflow 2.0:

 

You will be able to view below displayed screen if the selected Workflow Type is 2.0.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

Options Group:

 

1. Remember Layout: If you have made any changes to the layout of the window that includes adjust the position of various panes, groupings and set filter criteria. Then clicking this option will display the same layout when you open the Application in the future, which results in saving your time in adjusting the mentioned things again.

 

2. Resubmit to Queue: This option is used to resubmit the TIFF files to the selected queue to which the document belongs. When you click this option, the selected TIFF files will be processed in the DropPoint Processing Services and converted to a single PDF file. This item will be shown in the gird area along with the queue selected.

 

Note:

Resubmit to Queue option will be displayed in a disabled form if the selected Workflow Type is 2.0.

 

3. Prompt for Comment: Selecting this option will prompt to add a comment whenever a document is "Approved" or "Rejected."

 

4. Print Continuous Tiff as Single File: Selecting this option will print the selected TIFF files from the grid as a single TIFF file.

 

5. Auto Save: If this button is enabled, you will not be asked to save the changes. If this button is disabled, you will be asked to save the changes.

 

6. Workflow User: As you click on Workflow User option, Workflow User window will open. You can view the Workflow User details in the below displayed screen. Click here to know more about Workflow User.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

7. Export: This option is used to export the document list displayed in the grid to an Excel file.

 

8. Save Workflow History: This option is used to save Workflow history in an HTML file.

 

Note:

· Save Workflow History option will only be displayed if Workflow History exists for the selected Workflow Item.
· You are allowed to copy the Workflow Item History by selecting the text from the respective panel and copy it to the clipboard. You can copy the text either using CTRL+C or do right click and select Copy option from the context menu.

 

9. Show All Comments: This option can be used to view all the comments added for the selected Workflow Item in the grid.

 

10. Show Hidden Fields: This option can be used to view all the hidden profile fields for the selected Workflow Item in the grid.

 

Note:

Show Hidden Fields option will only get enabled for Workflow 2.0.

 

11. Audit Trail: This option is used to view Audit Log Details for the selected Workflow Item. Click here to know more about Audit Trail.

 

12. Change Owner: This option will only get enabled if the selected Workflow type is Workflow 2.0. This option is used to change the current owner of the step. Select the document whose owner need to be changed and click on Change Owner button. As you click on Change Owner button, Select Owner window will open as displayed below. You can double click on a particular Workflow User and change the current owner of the step.

 

Note:

A Workflow Super User or a Workflow Admin or the Current Owner of the Workflow Item will only be allowed to change the Owner of the selected Workflow Item.

 

Click on image to magnify/shrink
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

Template Group:

 

1. Add Current Profile as Template: This option is used to add the Document Type profile fields along with its values as a template. You can create a number of templates. There are two types of templates:

 

· Global Template is a template visible to all users and
· Local Template is visible for those who create the template.

 

2. Edit User Templates: This option is used to Add/Edit/Delete the templates created by you using the PaperSave Workflow.

 

Drag & Drop Group:

 

Reset Drag & Drop Default Submission: This button allows you to reset the Default Submission Type during drag & drop. You need to deselect Reset Drag & Drop Default Submission button to view Submission Type window while you drag & drop the items in the Workflow.

 

View Options Group:

 

1. View My Items: This option is used to display only those documents for which you are specifically responsible.

 

2. Hide Completed Items: This option is used to Show/Hide the completed items.

 

Action Group:

 

Update Document MetaData: This option allows you to update one or more Profile Field values for multiple selected documents at the same time. Click here to know more.