Queue Security

Queue Security allows you to Add/Edit security settings for a Workflow Queue:

 

The Queue Security settings are available under the Queue Security tab as shown below:

 

156.zoom80
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

  • Groups/Users that can Add Workflow Items: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to Add document(s) to a Workflow Queue.
  • Groups/Users that can View items in this Queue that are in a state they are responsible for: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to View the document(s) in a state they are responsible for.
  • Groups/Users that are administrators of this Queue: User(s) added to this list will be assigned administrator rights for this queue.
  • Groups/Users that can Delete Workflow Items: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to Delete the Workflow items.
  • Groups/Users that can Move items out of this Queue and into other Queues that they have rights to move items out of: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to Move items out of this Queue and into other Queues that they have rights to Move items out of.
  • Groups/Users that can Move items into this Queue from the other Queues that they have rights to move items out of: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to Move items into this Queue from the other Queues that they have rights to Move items out of.
  • Groups/Users that can Edit item content into this Queue: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to Edit the content of the items in this Queue.

 

Note:

  • If a user has either Groups/Users that can view items in this Queue that are in a state they are responsible for or Groups/Users that are administrators of this queue, the Workflow State drop-down in PaperSave Workflow form will display all the states of the Queue.
  • The Groups/Users having rights to edit the content for respective Document Type will only be allowed to delete or rotate any page of the document using right click and the rest of the Group/Users can only join and split Workflow Items.