Workflow Security

Workflow Security Section allows you do security settings for the selected Workflow.

 

To set Workflow Security select Workflows Section>> Select Transaction Type>> Select Workflow>> Click on Edit Workflow option and select Workflow Security tab.

 

workflow security-1.zoom75
Click on image to magnify/shrink

 

Description of all the security options is mentioned below:

  • Groups/Users allowed to submit workflow items: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to submit Workflow Items.
  • Groups/Users that can view items in the Workflow that they do not own: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to View the item(s) in this workflow that they do not own.
  • Groups/Users that are administrators of the Workflow: User(s) added to this list will be assigned administrator rights for the workflow.
  • Groups/Users allowed to delete workflow items: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to delete the Workflow items.
  • Groups/Users allowed to move items from another Workflow into this one: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to move items from another Workflow into this one.
  • Groups/Users allowed move items from another Workflow into this one: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to move items from another Workflow into this one.
  • Groups/Users that can edit item content into this Workflow: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to edit the content of the items in this Workflow.
  • Group/Users that can view into the completed step in the workflow: User(s) added to this list will be allowed to view the workflow items that are in the completed step of the workflow.

 

Note:

  • If a user has either Groups/Users that can view items in this Workflow that are in a step they are responsible for or Groups/Users that are administrators of this workflow, the Workflow Step drop-down in PaperSave Workflow form will display all the steps of the workflow.
  • The Groups/Users having rights to edit the content for respective Document Type will only be allowed to delete or rotate any page of the document using right click and the rest of the Group/Users can only join and split Workflow Items.